The Ships of Merior The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 2 The Ships of Merior The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 2



A powerful, layered weaving of myth, prose and pure imagination – The Ships of Merior continues an epic fantasy series perfect for enthusiasts of The Dark Tower and Earthsea.

Author: Janny Wurts

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780007346936

Category:

Page: 752

View: 599

Janny Wurts’s epic tale of two half-brothers cursed to life-long enmity continues in this spectacular second volume.

The Ships of MeriorThe Ships of Merior



As the prophecy foretold, the art of power over light and dark was channeled through two princes.

Author: Janny Wurts

Publisher:

ISBN: 0002240785

Category:

Page: 493

View: 242

As the prophecy foretold, the art of power over light and dark was channeled through two princes. Now, locked in deadly enmity, the princes--Lysaer, the Lord of Light, and Arithon, the Master of Shadow--hold the fates of nations and the balance of the world's mystical powers entangled in the throes of their blood feud.

Read On Fantasy FictionRead On Fantasy Fiction



... 186 The Ships of Air , 142 The Ships of Merior , 10 Short fantasy novels , 182–83 Siegel , Jan , 56 The Sight , 70 The Silent House , 42 , 46 The Silver Bough , 134 The Silver Call , 78 The Silver Lake , 83 Silverlock , 154 Silver's ...

Author: Neil Hollands

Publisher: Libraries Unlimited

ISBN: 1591583306

Category:

Page: 210

View: 964

Hundreds of popular fantasy fiction titles are described and categorized according to their underlying features, including coming of age stories, Arthurian romances, breaking of curses, and barbarian warriors.

Fugitive Prince First Book of The Alliance of Light The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 4 Fugitive Prince First Book of The Alliance of Light The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 4



Where there is light, there must always be shadow... The fourth volume in Janny Wurts’s spectacular epic fantasy.

Author: Janny Wurts

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780007346929

Category:

Page: 576

View: 456

Where there is light, there must always be shadow... The fourth volume in Janny Wurts’s spectacular epic fantasy.

Encyclopedia of Fantasy and Horror FictionEncyclopedia of Fantasy and Horror Fiction



The sequel, The Ships of Merior (1995), is so large that it is sometimes split into two titles, the second part as Warhost of Vastmark (1995). Although the mistwraithwas destroyed,itslegacy isa magical curse thatcauses the twoallies to ...

Author: Don D'Ammassa

Publisher: Infobase Learning

ISBN: 9781438140636

Category:

Page: 488

View: 233

Presents articles on the horror and fantasy genres of fiction, including authors, themes, significant works, and awards.

Peril s Gate Third Book of The Alliance of Light The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 6 Peril s Gate Third Book of The Alliance of Light The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 6



Where there is light, there must always be shadow... The fourth volume in Janny Wurts’s spectacular epic fantasy, now re-released with a striking new cover design along with the rest of the series.

Author: Janny Wurts

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780007318087

Category:

Page: 784

View: 685

Where there is light, there must always be shadow... The fourth volume in Janny Wurts’s spectacular epic fantasy, now re-released with a striking new cover design along with the rest of the series.

Curse of the Mistwraith The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 1 Curse of the Mistwraith The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 1



BOOK ONE IN THE GROUNDBREAKING SERIES, THE WARS OF LIGHT AND SHADOW A powerful, layered weaving of myth, prose and pure imagination – Curse of the Mistwraith opens an epic fantasy series perfect for fans of The Dark Tower and Earthsea.

Author: Janny Wurts

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780007346905

Category:

Page: 848

View: 332

The stunning first volume in Janny Wurts’s epic tale of two half-brothers cursed to life-long enmity.

Fugitive PrinceFugitive Prince



Fantasy-roman.

Author: Janny Wurts

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780006482994

Category:

Page: 565

View: 313

The schism began with two half-brothers empowered to subdue a Mistwraith. In revenge it cursed them a life of perpetual conflict. Each believes absolutely in his cause, and loathes the other for opposing it... Lysaer, Prince of the Light - a charismatic leader sworn to set humanity free from sorcerous oppression. He claims divine power to safeguard his people from an enemy he is convinced will destroy them. Arithon, Master of Shadow - a trained mage who wishes for nothing but to defuse war, and search out the vanished old races who hold the key to restore the world's shattered peace. When Koriani enchantresses join forces with Lysaer, new intrigues upset Arithon's hard-won autonomy. Faction is set against faction, heart against heart, and the scene is set for an explosive recurrence of war. The curse of the Mistwraith echoes eternal...

Traitor s Knot Fourth Book of The Alliance of Light The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 7 Traitor s Knot Fourth Book of The Alliance of Light The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 7



... The Master of Whitestorm That Way Lies Camelot To Ride Hell's Chasm Janny Wurts The Wars of Light and Shadow The Curse of the Mistwraith The Ships of Merior Warhost of Vastmark Fugitive Prince Grand Conspiracy Peril's Gate Traitor's ...

Author: Janny Wurts

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780007338283

Category:

Page: 544

View: 464

The gripping penultimate instalment of The Alliance of Light.

Warhost of Vastmark The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 3 Warhost of Vastmark The Wars of Light and Shadow Book 3



Tricked once more by his wily half-brother, Lysaer arrives at the tiny harbour town of Merior, to find that his brother’s ship yards have been meticulously destroyed and abandoned.

Author: Janny Wurts

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780007364398

Category:

Page: 576

View: 467

Tricked once more by his wily half-brother, Lysaer arrives at the tiny harbour town of Merior, to find that his brother’s ship yards have been meticulously destroyed and abandoned. But where is Arithon? The forces of light and shadow circle and feint, drawing ever closer to a huge conflict.

Mistress of the EmpireMistress of the Empire



... Ride Hell': Chasm The Wars of Light and Shadow: The Curse of the Mistu/raith The Ships of Merior Warhost of Vastmarlz Fugitive Prince Grand Conspiracy PeriI's Gate Traitor's Knot RAYMOND E. FEIST and JANNY WURTS Mistress of the Empire.

Author: Raymond E. Feist

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780007375653

Category:

Page: 864

View: 654

Book three in the magnificent Empire Trilogy by bestselling authors Raymond E. Feist and Janny Wurts, now available in ebook

International Who s Who of Authors and Writers 2004International Who s Who of Authors and Writers 2004



... 1992 ; The Curse of the Mistwraith , 1995 , Ships of Merior , 1995 ; That Way Lies Camelot , 1996. Address : co HarperCollins , 1000 Keystone Industrial Park , Scranton , PA 18512 , USA . WUNSCH , Josephine ( McLean ) ; b . 3 Feb.

Author: Europa Publications

Publisher: Psychology Press

ISBN: 1857431790

Category:

Page: 624

View: 583

Accurate and reliable biographical information essential to anyone interested in the world of literature TheInternational Who's Who of Authors and Writersoffers invaluable information on the personalities and organizations of the literary world, including many up-and-coming writers as well as established names. With over 8,000 entries, this updated edition features: * Concise biographical information on novelists, authors, playwrights, columnists, journalists, editors, and critics * Biographical details of established writers as well as those who have recently risen to prominence * Entries detailing career, works published, literary awards and prizes, membership, and contact addresses where available * An extensive listing of major international literary awards and prizes, and winners of those prizes * A directory of major literary organizations and literary agents * A listing of members of the American Academy of Arts and Letters

What Do I Read Next Volume 2 2003What Do I Read Next Volume 2 2003



1069 1109 , 1129 , 1183 The Ship Who Won McCaffrey , Anne 764 The Shipping News Proulx , Annie 1081 The Shadow out of ... Bernard 810 , 939 The Ships of Merior Wurts , Janny 584 Shirley , Goodness , and Mercy Macomber , Debbie 357 Sick ...

Author: Neil Barron

Publisher: Gale / Cengage Learning

ISBN: 0787661821

Category:

Page: 667

View: 890

Provides synopses for over 1,500 titles of current popular fiction and recommends other books by such criteria as authors, characters portrayed, time period, geographical setting, or genre

The Curse of the MistwraithThe Curse of the Mistwraith



The world of Athera lives in eternal fog, its skies obscured by the malevolent Mistwraith.

Author: Janny Wurts

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780586210697

Category:

Page: 830

View: 510

The world of Athera lives in eternal fog, its skies obscured by the malevolent Mistwraith. Only the combined powers of two half-brothers can challenge the Mistwraith's stranglehold: Arithon, Master of Shadow, and Lysaer, Lord of Light. Arithon and Lysaer soon find that they are inescapably bound to a series of events dictated by their own deepest convictions. Yet as the sorcerers of the Fellowship of Seven know well, there is more at stake than one battle with the Mistwraith: between them the half-brothers hold the balance of the world—its harmony and its future—in their hands.