The Expert s Guide to Collecting Investing in Rare CoinsThe Expert s Guide to Collecting Investing in Rare Coins



Dave Bowers ... shares insight ... [on] how to be a smart auction bidder (including online); how to be a smart seller when the time comes; how to protect your investment"--Dust jacket.

Author: Q. David Bowers

Publisher: Whitman Pub Llc

ISBN: 0794821782

Category:

Page: 648

View: 505

"You will learn how to get started, how to compare prices and values, important factors to focus on (such as grading and rarity), and more. Dave Bowers ... shares insight ... [on] how to be a smart auction bidder (including online); how to be a smart seller when the time comes; how to protect your investment"--Dust jacket.

Hard MoneyHard Money



Considering these factors, the rare coin market today is truly a relatively new way to preserve part of one's wealth and ... David Bowers, The Expert's Guide to Collecting & Investing in Rare Coins (Atlanta: Whitman Publishing, 2005), ...

Author: Shayne McGuire

Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

ISBN: 0470926945

Category:

Page: 288

View: 613

An in-depth guide to making gold a serious part of your portfolio Gold, the long forgotten store of value that was once the center of the global financial system, suddenly matters a great deal again. It has become a leading asset by virtue of its strong performance, and its booming demand has made it the only financial asset that remains in an uninterrupted bull market. And yet gold remains one of the least-owned financial assets in investment portfolios today. Hard Money helps investors move beyond the simple, yet widely accepted notion that gold makes sense in today's financial environment, and explores ways to magnify potential investment returns driven by precious metals. This reliable resource examines the investment vehicles (bullion, stocks, derivatives, and even rare coins) and strategies (aggressive, conservative, passive, and variations) aimed at beating the price of gold as it rises, and ways to protect a portfolio should the metal decline. Identifies five key drivers that should continue to push gold higher in the years ahead Explores the ins and outs of investing in gold and making this precious metal a part of your portfolio Examines the pros and cons of multiple ways to buy gold via coins, ETFs, mining and royalty stocks, and other investment vehicles Author Shayne McGuire is a highly-regarded expert on gold Written in a straightforward and accessible style, Hard Money offers key strategies to enhancing returns with new methods for investing in gold.

Buy Gold NowBuy Gold Now



David Bowers, The Expert's Guide to Collecting 8 Investing in Rare Coins (Atlanta, GA:Whitman Publishing, 2005), 8—9. . Robert Motherwell,“A $20 Gold Coin—For $1.9 Million,” I/Vall Streetjournal, Feb. 24,2006. Scott Travers, Rare Coin ...

Author: S. McGuire

Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

ISBN: 047026800X

Category:

Page: 240

View: 642

Masterfully researched, and written in a straightforward style, Buy Gold Now makes a case for buying gold as protection against the rising risks of an unprecedented global currency crisis and as a profitable investment vehicle. Divided into five comprehensive parts, this reliable resource examines our country’s current financial situation from a historical perspective and addresses some of the alarming issues that many economists are currently pointing to with concern.

One Coin is Never EnoughOne Coin is Never Enough



Collectors, on the other hand, zealously seek out coins in a systematic fashion but 'with no regard at all to their ... has described an alternative perspective in his book The Expert's Guide to Collecting & Investing in Rare Coins.

Author: Michael S. Shutty

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781440217210

Category:

Page: 256

View: 208

One Coin is Never Enough presents an upbeat, friendly analysis that is a celebration of the collector. Emphasis is placed on the venerable skills that collectors need to cultivate to get started. Michael S. Shutty Jr., Ph.D. introduces the idea that coins are transformed into something special when numismatists choose to collect them. In this way, the collector is placed front and center. Michael uses the term "marvelous" to capture the allure that coins have for sharing secrets about the past—but here again, he gives coin collectors all the credit for telling their stories. This is a unique approach in numismatic writing, as more often than not, the coins are given precedence! After reading this book, you will realize that it is the other way around. What better way is there to get started or re-invigorated with collecting coins?

Control Engineering and FinanceControl Engineering and Finance



Springer, Berlin (2009) Bowers, Q.D.: The Expert's Guide to Collecting & Investing in Rare Coins: Secrets of Success. Whitman, Atlanta (2006) Boyd, S., Vandenberghe, L.: Convex Optimization. Cambridge University Press, Cambridge (2004) ...

Author: Selim S. Hacısalihzade

Publisher: Springer

ISBN: 9783319644929

Category:

Page: 303

View: 868

This book includes a review of mathematical tools like modelling, analysis of stochastic processes, calculus of variations and stochastic differential equations which are applied to solve financial problems like modern portfolio theory and option pricing. Every chapter presents exercises which help the reader to deepen his understanding. The target audience comprises research experts in the field of finance engineering, but the book may also be beneficial for graduate students alike.

Linear ShiftLinear Shift



As they finished moving everything back to its original locale, Peter noticed a book on Brett's shelf titled The Expert's Guide to Collecting & Investing in Rare Coins. He pulled the book out and began to flip through the pages.

Author: Paul B Kohler

Publisher: Global Endeavor Publishing

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 450

View: 389

A man's life in ruin.


An unexpected mission back in time.

When Peter Cooper has a strange encounter with a desperate Army general, he’s suddenly catapulted to the year 1942—World War II is in full swing. Peter is tasked with changing a single moment in time. If he fails, his own legacy could be shattered. If he succeeds, he may very well alter the outcome of the war. However, a secret society emerges and threatens to destroy everything, and ruin any chance of Peter returning to the life he once knew.

With his own fate—and the future of the entire world—in his hands, Peter must be willing to stop at nothing to succeed. Is the once broken man up to the task?

Read Linear Shift today.

A Guide Book of United States CoinsA Guide Book of United States Coins



For readers of The Official RED BOOK® a Complete and mail this card to receive a free copy of The Expert's Guide to Collecting and Investing in Rare Coins . Visit www.whitmanbooks.com to see our complete line of hobby products . 1.

Author: R. S. Yeoman

Publisher: Whitman Publishing

ISBN: 0794822681

Category:

Page: 414

View: 804

Covers American coins from 1616 to the present, including early coins and tokens, mint issues, private, state and territorial coins, commemorative issues, and proofs

Gold Silver and Rare Coins A Complete Guide to Finding Buying Selling Investing Plus Coin Collecting A Z Gold Silver and Rare Coins Are TopGold Silver and Rare Coins A Complete Guide to Finding Buying Selling Investing Plus Coin Collecting A Z Gold Silver and Rare Coins Are Top



This book will end with an introduction to coin collecting: learn how to get started and why it is so important to know about coins and how they relate to precious metal investing.

Author: Sasha Sommer

Publisher: Independently Published

ISBN: 1520355823

Category:

Page: 296

View: 932

If you could find gold, silver, jewelry, and rare coins from the comfort of your home, would you? And you thought there is no such thing as free money - think again! No more running around to yard sales or flea markets. A 50 year gold and coin expert will teach you his proven techniques. With this simple system valuable items come to you - no more chasing after them. This brand new book includes special information, revealed for the first time: Find out about a coin in pocket change that is worth twice its face value - you instantly double your money, and a coin that is easily obtained that has silver inside of it and the bank tellers don't even know about this. It shows you which is the better investment (gold or silver) and why - His advice can make you lots of money.You've seen the ads on TV for buying gold and silver - forget about it: Find out how to buy from trusted dealers at a fraction of these TV ad costs.In this book you will also learn: How to get your hands on gold and silver and rare coins using successful methods and then turning around and selling for a 100% profit To identify gold and silver by markings and by testing, using simple inexpensive techniques How to buy gold and silver and coins at the best price How to find the honest and best dealers Buying and selling on eBay and how to get the greatest deal To spot fake gold and silver and coins, so you never get cheated The best investment strategy with respect to precious metals How to decide whether to buy gold coins or buy silver coins, and when the best time is How to buy gold and silver bars and rounds and from whom About precious metal ETFs and Precious Metal Mutual Funds and how these investments compare to owning physical gold and silver How to determine the rate of return from precious metal investments in any form and from rare coins? As we take this journey together , we will explore all the forms gold, silver and platinum take - from coins to bars to rounds to numerous paper forms: ETFs, Mutual funds, ETNs, Futures, Options, Savings Accounts and so much more. We will travel back and look at the return these investment types have generated over the years. Learn about the safest way to buy gold and silver and coins, how to test your products for authenticity, and how to find gold, silver and coins without running around to yard sales, flea markets and estate sales! We will examine rare coins and explain how they relate to the topics mentioned. This book will end with an introduction to coin collecting: learn how to get started and why it is so important to know about coins and how they relate to precious metal investing.

The NumismatistThe Numismatist



One of the most important things the collector - investor should know is that the coin market moves in cycles . 9 28 2004 2002 2003 20 2001 6 26 9660 1168 2 33 2 1 years ... The Expert's Guide to Collecting and Investing in Rare Coins .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UVA:X030296708

Category:

Page:

View: 488

Vols. 24-52 include the Proceedings of the American Numismatic Association Convention, 1911-39.