God Never BlinksGod Never Blinks



When Regina Brett turned 50, she wrote a column on the 50 lessons life had taught her.

Author: Regina Brett

Publisher:

ISBN: 1609414942

Category:

Page: 120

View: 843

When Regina Brett turned 50, she wrote a column on the 50 lessons life had taught her. She reflected on all she had learned through becoming a single parent, looking for love in all the wrong places, working on her relationship with God, battling cancer and making peace with a difficult childhood. It became one of the most popular columns ever published in the newspaper, and since then the 50 lessons have been emailed to hundreds of thousands of people. Brett now takes the 50 lessons and expounds on them in essays that are deeply personal. From "Don't take yourself too seriously--nobody else does" to "Life isn't tied with a bow, but it's still a gift," these lessons will strike a chord with anyone who has ever gone through tough times--and haven't we all?--From publisher description.

Be the MiracleBe the Miracle



Want to see a miracle? What are we waiting for? Why not be the miracle? That's the challenge Regina Brett sets forth in Be the Miracle.To be a miracle doesn't necessarily mean tackling problems across the globe.

Author: Regina Brett

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781455505975

Category:

Page: 288

View: 456

Want to live your dreams--or even surpass them? Want the world to change for the better? Want to see a miracle? What are we waiting for? Why not be the miracle? That's the challenge Regina Brett sets forth in Be the Miracle.To be a miracle doesn't necessarily mean tackling problems across the globe. It means making a difference, believing change is possible, even in your own living room, cubicle, neighborhood, or family. Through a collection of inspirational essays, Regina shares lessons that will help people make a difference in the world around them. The lessons come from Regina's life experience and from the lives of others, especially those she has met in her 24 years as a journalist. Each chapter is a lesson that can stand alone, but together they form a handbook for seeing the miracle of change everywhere. With upbeat lessons from "Do Your Best and Forget the Rest" to "Sometimes It's Enough to Make One Person Happy," these lessons will help you accept and embrace yourself, challenge and change yourself, and better serve others.

God Is Always HiringGod Is Always Hiring



In this inspiring collection, Brett focuses on how we relate to our work, or lack of work, and the seeking of something deeper and more meaningful in our career and life.

Author: Regina Brett

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781455556359

Category:

Page: 256

View: 930

Beloved columnist and bestselling author Regina Brett offers her special brand of uplifting, yet practical advice to help readers find fulfillment in their work . . . and to deal with unexpected challenges. In this inspiring collection, Brett focuses on how we relate to our work, or lack of work, and the seeking of something deeper and more meaningful in our career and life. With essays like "Every job is as magical as you make it" and "Only you can determine your worth," this book relates tales of discouragement turning into hope, and persistence paying big dividends. People with challenges in their jobs or job search will find solace and advice.

The Camera Never Blinks TwiceThe Camera Never Blinks Twice



Someone may have invoked the god of Abraham , Isaac , and Jacob . As we
started a long descent to the airstrip , the pilot suddenly veered off and jerked the
plane straight up and off to the right . Gasoline drums rattled around and the
prayers ...

Author: Dan Rather

Publisher:

ISBN: 0786204141

Category:

Page: 677

View: 366

The TV journalist recounts his return to Vietnam, describes his interview with Saddam Hussein, and relates his encounter with Mikhail Gorbachev

Be ComfortedBe Comforted



Nas " LET NOTHING DISTURB YOU , LET NOTHING FRIGHTEN YOU ; ALL
THINGS ARE PASSING ; GOD NEVER CHANGES . " - Teresa of Avila " [ God ]
might blink and then what would become of me ? " she wondered . So , in tears
and ...

Author: Gloria Hutchinson

Publisher:

ISBN: 0867165502

Category:

Page: 123

View: 598

In this gentle volume, Gloria Hutchinson offers wit and wisdom from stories, Scripture and spiritual companions to ease the burden of all kinds of suffering. Whether you are dealing with issues of loss, anger, anxiety, loneliness, sickness or death, you are sure to find comfort from these pages. Each chapter features Story Time, Scriptural Voices, Spiritual Kin, Creation/Creative Works, Contemporary Spirituality and Holy Leisure/Laughter and concludes with resources to help you reflect and pray.

Life s Little DetoursLife s Little Detours



In the tradition of The Last Lecture, Tuesdays with Morrie, Simple Abundance and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff, GOD NEVER BLINKS by Regina Brett shares the 50 lessons she learned about life by her 50th birthday, illuminated with stories from ...

Author: Regina Brett

Publisher:

ISBN: 1409122220

Category:

Page: 241

View: 632

'You can get through anything life hands you if you stay put in the day you are in and don't jump ahead.' When Regina Brett turned fifty, she wrote a column on the fifty lessons life had taught her. She reflected on everything she had learned through becoming a single parent, looking for love in the wrong places, battling cancer and making peace with a difficult childhood. Here, in the tradition of THE LAST LECTURE, TUESDAYS WITH MORRIE, SIMPLE ABUNDANCE and DON'T SWEAT THE SMALL STUFF, Regina takes her fifty lessons and explores them in short essays that are deeply personal. From 'Don't take yourself too seriously - nobody else does' to 'Life isn't tied up with a bow, but it's still a gift', her warm and wise words will strike a chord with anyone who needs a little help to get back on track and feel good about life.

WiccaWicca



... Horned God : Pine boughs and cones , Oak leaves and ivy . There is an extra
candle on the Altar this night , a large red candle , the constant light of Awareness
, the Sleepless Eye ( eye Aayin - Tarot XV , The Horned God ) , never blinking ...

Author: Janus-Mithras

Publisher: Illuminet Press

ISBN: 188153202X

Category:

Page: 64

View: 979

The Preacher s Complete Homiletical Commentary on the Old Testament LamentationsThe Preacher s Complete Homiletical Commentary on the Old Testament Lamentations



In dealing with men on God's behalf , His servanis must never blink the fact that it
is not mere mistakes , mere misfortune , they have to contend with ; but it is with “
the minding of the flesh , which is enmity against God . " Yet they will not refrain ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: HARVARD:AH555G

Category:

Page:

View: 957

Walker s PointWalker s Point



It was the first song I ever wrote , and I called it ' God Blinked . ' See , my mom
really believed in all that church stuff , just like you . Even though she had left the
Catholic church , she still prayed all the time and always talked about how God ...

Author: Marilee Dunker

Publisher:

ISBN: 0786236590

Category:

Page: 488

View: 102

For Amanda Kelly, Walker's Point was the symbol of summer fun, a picturesque coastal town with everything a young girl could desire. It was also the place where she first encountered love.

Bible Bytes for TeensBible Bytes for Teens



A Study-devotional for Logging in to God's Word Alison J. Hutchins Chad Allen.
HIGHLIGHT ... When we place our faith in God , we can rest assured he ' ll never
drop us . ... He never closes his eyes , looks away , or even blinks . In Isaiah 49 ...

Author: Alison J. Hutchins

Publisher: Starburst Pub

ISBN: 1892016494

Category:

Page: 277

View: 907

Teens can exit off the imformation superhighway with a bit of the Bible-before, after, or during their busy day.

80th Annual Volume Sept 1984 Aug 1985 Tarbell s Teacher s Guide80th Annual Volume Sept 1984 Aug 1985 Tarbell s Teacher s Guide



These are the words of a person so miserable that he regrets he was ever
conceived and survived. The Bible never blinks at the tough questions. Job puts
into words the question of a person so wracked with doubts about God's
presence or ...

Author: William P. Barker

Publisher:

ISBN: 0800712021

Category:

Page:

View: 505