Functional Training and BeyondFunctional Training and Beyond



It aims to restore normal, healthy strength and mobility using compound and multi-faceted movements. In Functional Training and Beyond, Adam reveals how we can become "better than just functional.

Author: Adam Sinicki

Publisher: Mango

ISBN: 164250503X

Category:

Page: 224

View: 707

Body and Brain Training Designed to Unlock Your Hidden Potential An entirely new way to train. Up until now working out has been defined as having one of two goals─get bigger or get leaner. But why are those the only goals? What if there was a third, practical, healthy and exciting way to train our body as well as our mind? Functional Training and Beyond shows us how we can train our brains just like our bodies, and how to incorporate this into a comprehensive, well-rounded program.

Functional Training and BeyondFunctional Training and Beyond



Train Like a Superhero “I recommend this book to all personal trainers, training geeks, and people who just want to learn about different training methods and philosophies.” —JC Santana, author of Functional Training #1 New Release in ...

Author: Adam Sinicki

Publisher: Mango Media Inc.

ISBN: 9781642505047

Category:

Page: 224

View: 952

Train Like a Superhero “I recommend this book to all personal trainers, training geeks, and people who just want to learn about different training methods and philosophies.” —JC Santana, author of Functional Training #1 New Release in Weight Training Body and Brain Training Designed to Unlock Your Amazing Hidden Potential Inactive and stressful lifestyles. Many of us have forgotten how to move correctly. We live with muscular imbalances, constant pain, and low energy. Adam Sinicki is on a mission to change this. He is best known for his YouTube channel “The Bioneer”, where he provides expertise on functional training, brain training, productivity, flow states, and more. Become better than just functional. Currently popular functional training is exercise as rehabilitation. It aims to restore normal, healthy strength and mobility using compound and multi-faceted movements. In Functional Training and Beyond, Adam reveals how we can become “better than just functional.” We can improve not only our physical performance but also our mental state. We can train so that we move better, think more clearly, feel energetic, and even live more efficiently. An entirely new way to train. Up until now working out has been defined as having one of two goals─get bigger or get leaner. But why are those the only goals? What if there was a third, practical, healthy and exciting way to train our body as well as our mind? Functional Training and Beyond shows us how we can train our brains just like our bodies, and how to incorporate this into a comprehensive, well-rounded program. In Functional Training and Beyond: • Enjoy the unique benefits of new ways to train your body and your mind • Learn how to train for greater mobility, less pain, improved mood, and increased energy • Explore the fun of training with kettlebells, calisthenics, clubbells, street workouts, animal moves, handstands, rope climbs, isometrics, and more Fans of books such as Overcoming Gravity, You Are Your Own Gym, The World’s Fittest Book, New Functional Training for Sports, or Calisthenics for Beginners will discover a new and better way to train both their bodies and minds in Functional Training and Beyond.

Built for PurposeBuilt for Purpose



Built for Purpose explores an alternate perspective on health and fitness focusing on how we are a product of the environment. So change your surroundings to maximize your health and fitness beyond the gym.

Author: Adam Sinicki

Publisher: Mango

ISBN: 1684811120

Category:

Page: 0

View: 517

Built for Purpose explores an alternate perspective on health and fitness focusing on how we are a product of the environment. So change your surroundings to maximize your health and fitness beyond the gym.

Functional Training AnatomyFunctional Training Anatomy



When designing functional training programs, it is helpful to categorize lower-body strength exercises into either ... Beyond categorizing lower-body strength exercises into hip-dominant and knee-dominant movements, one can further ...

Author: Kevin Carr

Publisher: Human Kinetics Publishers

ISBN: 9781492599104

Category:

Page: 201

View: 472

Functional Training Anatomy covers all aspects of how to build a purposeful, effective, and efficient training program that develops the power, strength, stability, and functional mobility needed to support the body's demands in athletic performance and daily living.

Functional Training HandbookFunctional Training Handbook



Clinicians and trainers should also facilitate their athletes to build a “stability margin of error” by not training beyond fatigue and allowing the above form errors. As both Cook and Janda said, “it's not how much weight or how many ...

Author: Craig Liebenson

Publisher: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins

ISBN: 9781582559209

Category:

Page: 472

View: 901

"Training has many different connotations depending on one's perspective. Traditionally, for healthy individuals or athletes it focused on strength, flexibility, or cardiovascular training. Such training would normally be supervised by a personal fitnesstrainer or strength and conditioning (S&C) coach . This book promotes a different approach in that the aim of training is to promote athletic development (1,2). From the perspective of sustainable athletic development, training is not limited to strength, flexibility or cardiovascular domains, but also focuses on the fundamental A,B,Cs of agility, balance, and coordination as a foundation for enhanced movement literacy (3)"--

The Functional Training BibleThe Functional Training Bible



5.8.1 Training recruitment Training recruitment means working on the central nervous system. The best age to obtain established improvements in this sense is before 14; specific training beyond this age will, however, improve several ...

Author: Guido Bruscia

Publisher: Meyer & Meyer Sport

ISBN: 9781782557074

Category:

Page: 512

View: 321

Discover functional training like you've never seen or experienced! This training is easy, fast and fun and it will revolutionize your health and athletic performance. It will become a new way of life! Functional training is a scientific method for personal training, workouts at the gym, at home or outdoors. The book is divided into three parts: The first, theoretical part explains the 'why' at the foundation of functional training; the second, practical part contains bodyweight exercises and exercises with various tools (sandbags, medicine ball, kettlebells). The final section proposes several specific training programs for strength, hypertrophy and weight loss. Welcome to the revolution in functional training! Get your focus and follow it!

Best PracticesBest Practices



These methods also involve providing many hours of training — beyond standard skill - based or functional training— focused on the implementation of a single practice . Company officials believe the targeted approach results in more ...

Author: Katherine V. Schinasi

Publisher: DIANE Publishing

ISBN: 0756702496

Category:

Page: 76

View: 939

DoD plans to increase its procurement investment to about $60 bill. by FY 2001. DoD has high expectations from this invest.: that new weapons will be better and less expensive than their predecessors and will be developed in half the time. Essential to these outcomes will be the adaptation of best practices (BP) that have enabled leading commercial firms to develop new products faster, cheaper, and better. This report addresses (1) the contribution DoD training makes to program offices' ability to apply BP , (2) the different methods used by DoD and commercial firms in training on BP, and (3) the strategic approaches that underlie DoD's training methods for BP.

If You Like Exercise Chances Are You re Doing It WrongIf You Like Exercise Chances Are You re Doing It Wrong



Proper Strength Training for Maximum Results Gary Bannister ... Chapter 12: ...............................................122 functional training Versus Chapter 13: traditional training ........135 real functional training Chapter 14: ...

Author: Gary Bannister

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 9781475974409

Category:

Page: 282

View: 425

In If You Like Exercise... Chances Are You’re Doing It Wrong, author Gary Bannister tells us that “the power-to-be have all but destroyed the value of muscle isolation, discredited the use of machines in general, ignored everything related to the work of Arthur Jones and replaced it with a ten-cent solution.” He claims that until the field of exercise defines what is true and what is not, it will never have the impact that it could. Muscle strength, the only factor that can produce human movement and the only factor that performs work, is disappearing from today’s training regimens. This study and guide analyzes current concepts and training systems-such as Pilates, “functional” training TRX, cross-training, kettlebells, and more-and compares their benefits to those of proper strength training to provide a clear picture for everyone. If You Like Exercise... Chances Are You’re Doing It Wrong rekindles the high intensity strength-training principles of Arthur Jones, the founder of Nautilus. Bannister focuses on the concepts of intensity, form, frequency, duration, number of repetition, speed if movement, and muscle fatigue, supporting them with current research. Logically applied, proper strength training is the only system capable of satisfying all five potential benefits of exercise-an increase in strength, flexibility, cardiovascular condition, body-composition, and injury prevention.

Women s Health and Fitness GuideWomen s Health and Fitness Guide



Functional strength training possesses many benefits over traditional strength training . ... and improve functional abilities . But the benefits of strength training go beyond just physiological and performance rewards .

Author: Michele Kettles

Publisher: Human Kinetics

ISBN: 0736057692

Category:

Page: 272

View: 721

Examining the benefits of exercise for women, from osteoporosis prevention to reducing the risk of cardiovascular disease, this book reviews the physiological fitness differences between men and women. It also helps women to tailor an exercise programme to their stage in life: adolescence, pre-menopause, menopause, post-menopause and ageing.

Functional Training for Athletes at All LevelsFunctional Training for Athletes at All Levels



This method goes far beyond standard isolation movements, done sitting down, that simply increase muscular bulk. functional training coordinates your muscles to work together to produce explosive power, tightrope-walker balance and ...

Author: James C. Radcliffe

Publisher: Ulysses Press

ISBN: 9781569755846

Category:

Page: 184

View: 128

This book presents exercises and workouts that will help any athletes improve their game by raising their athleticism - from a high school kid playing football to men who play basketball after work to women who play tennis at a club.