Almost LoveAlmost Love



Pregnant with one guy, in love with another. ... A couple of days ago, he admitted that he had been in love with a girl named Bella and that he met her on a cruise ship.” Bella shivers. ... I didn't tell her about Theo, my almost love.

Author: Chiara F. Citterio

Publisher: Orlando Books

ISBN: 9789874854537

Category:

Page: 221

View: 843

I'm Emma, I'm sixteen years old, and I'm pregnant. I still can't believe it, but the test and the morning sickness don't lie. A single reckless night and now I'm in a giant mess. I lost my virginity to my best friend, Nate, and my life was changed forever. But what could be better than travelling across the globe to find some peace of mind? Well, maybe it wasn't the best idea. Because when I arrived in Los Angeles, I met him. Theo. The sexiest, most unpredictable and perplexing boy on Earth. Pregnant with someone's baby, in love with somebody else. Nothing could be more complicated... right?

Almost LoveAlmost Love



the addictive story of obsessive love from the bestselling author of Asking for It Louise O'Neill. A bold, uncompromising de piction of obsessive love Louise O'Neil || Almost Love ALMOST LOVE Also by ALSO BY LOUISE O'NEILL. Front Cover.

Author: Louise O'Neill

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781784298876

Category:

Page: 400

View: 681

For fans of Marian Keyes, Dolly Alderton and Holly Bourne, ALMOST LOVE is one of the most addictive and heartbreaking reads of the year 'Compulsive' Sunday Times 'Breaks another boundary' Irish Times 'A must-read' Image 'Honest and poignant' Elle 'Intelligent and compelling' Daily Mail When Sarah falls for Matthew, she falls hard. So it doesn't matter that he's twenty years older. That he sees her only in secret. That, slowly but surely, she's sacrificing everything else in her life to be with him. Sarah's friends are worried. Her father can't understand how she could allow herself to be used like this. And she's on the verge of losing her job. But Sarah can't help it. She is addicted to being desired by Matthew. And love is supposed to hurt. Isn't it?

Feminist Discourse in Irish LiteratureFeminist Discourse in Irish Literature



Almost Love, O'Neill's adult-fiction debut, was published in 2018, the same year as The Surface Breaks. Although Almost Love features a protagonist in her mid-twenties, the novel also features many characteristics of Kimberley ...

Author: Jennifer Mooney

Publisher: Taylor & Francis

ISBN: 9781000603163

Category:

Page: 210

View: 727

Feminist Discourse in Irish Literature addresses the role of young adult (YA) Irish literature in responding and contributing to some of the most controversial and contemporary issues in today’s modern society: gender, and conflicting views of power, sexism and consent. This volume provides an original, innovative and necessary examination of how “rape culture” and the intersections between feminism and power have become increasingly relevant to Irish society in the years since Irish author Louise O’Neill’s novels for young adults Only Ever Yours and Asking For It were published. In consideration of the socio-political context in Ireland and broader Western culture from which O’Neill’s works were written, and taking into account a selection of Irish, American, Australian and British YA texts that address similar issues in different contexts, this book highlights the contradictions in O’Neill’s works and illuminates their potential to function as a form of literary/social fundamentalism which often undermines, rather than promotes, equality.

Gestalt Process Writing to CGestalt Process Writing to C



'What I could almost love is travelling through New York when I have to catch a plane to go home again. What I also could almost love is cleaning the shit of my dog with a little plastic bag, that permeates the temperature of the turd ...

Author: Tine van Wijk

Publisher: Strategic Book Publishing & Rights Agency

ISBN: 9781950015733

Category:

Page:

View: 672

Gestalt Process Writing to C is about the longing to communicate and connect with teachers, colleagues, clients, students, and loved ones. The moment I started my Gestalt training, I started Process Writing, though I didn’t know this was what I was doing. Gestalt opened a source, a stream of energy that connected me with the wisdom that had been waiting there all the time. I just didn’t know how to reach it. Gestalt not only taught me how to reach this wisdom, but showed me how to express and contain it. No matter what I did, leading writing groups, teaching creative Gestalt in workshops, attending international conferences, exploring the Jewish Renewal World, I always had my notebook with me to connect with my thoughts, feelings, ideas, frustrations, longings. Me and my notebook cannot be separated, as we are One. In this book you will find the most interesting results of my Process Writing, which began in 1984, when I started my Gestalt training program. You will find a complete Gestalt Process Writing to C Program to explore and write your own life story, to find your own answers to such existential questions as: Who am I? Where do I come from? Am I free to speak?

Blues In E Recording Studios LLC Lyrical Catalog Volume XVIBlues In E Recording Studios LLC Lyrical Catalog Volume XVI



Almost Love Jeffery Bollman © 2019 Inventing opportunity Where none existed Taking the chance Where you're involved Is Almost Love Relationally speaking This motivation You're keeping As If There's more to say Almost Love As you ...

Author: Jeffery Bollman

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9780359330232

Category:

Page:

View: 831

Lovecraft my loveLovecraft my love



Sobigitwas almost love. Lissawas my only childand, hell,itwas so senseless. He didn't even know her! Just a passerby. Then I saw him and he was nobody, nothing, a wreck. How couldI hate what almost wasn't human any more, onlyan animal?

Author: tais teng

Publisher: TaisTeng

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 187

Stories that range all the way from high fantasy to hard sf. - Avalon shimmers in the corners of your eyes while monsters forge you into a deadly weapon. - Your immortal lover is willing to sacrifice anything to pursue a walking city on a gigantic Alderson disc. Even you and your child. - Race across the silicon highways of a computer-chip, in a car no bigger than a microbe. - Stop Lovecraft before he wakes the Old Ones in their sunken cities or climb the Tower of Babel while Saddam Hussein aims his Space Cannon.

Finger Pointing To The MoonFinger Pointing To The Moon



It is as if you were to say to somebody, 'I almost love you.' Now this disturbs everything. If there is love, say, 'Yes, there is love'; if not, say, 'There is no love', but what is this 'almost in love'? What is one to call it: love, ...

Author: Osho

Publisher: Penguin Books India

ISBN: 9780143068341

Category:

Page: 448

View: 195

In Finger Pointing to the Moon: Talks on the Adhyatma Upanishad Osho draws on the ancient wisdom of this Upanishad to reflect on God, religion and the liberation of the self. Religion for him is not worship, devotion and prayer, but mumuksha, the deep longing for freedom from the fetters of everyday life that can lead a seeker on the path to enlightenment. When one reaches this state of kaivalya, the abode of truth and eternal bliss beyond mind and speech, one becomes unified with the God within oneself. Then one achieves true knowledge and true mastery over the self. These seventeen talks that Osho delivered at Mount Abu, Rajasthan, make this book a truly enriching guide for those seeking to look within and find answers to the enigmas of human existence.

Love in the Time of CinemaLove in the Time of Cinema



The almost: love's dreadful regime' (66). Similar to Barthes' impassioned sifting through family photographs following his mother's death, Varda's extreme close-ups imagistically anticipate Demy's death. The shot scale preserves the ...

Author: K. McKim

Publisher: Springer

ISBN: 9780230354050

Category:

Page: 208

View: 652

Kristi McKim offers close-analyses of films in which attachment and detachment, intimacy and distance, ephemera and endurance become more visible and meaningful. Films discussed include Wim Wenders' Wings of Desire , Agnès Varda's Jacquot de Nantes , Doris Dörrie's Cherry Blossoms and Olivier Assayas' Summer Hours.

My Sweet Tender GirlMy Sweet Tender Girl



I almost love you I can almost feel your kiss Almost promise my heart but my promise is more like a wish Oh, I don't know what all this means But Leon I can't get you out of my dreams every time that we get close it's almost Yesterday I ...

Author: Mary Wismer

Publisher: Xulon Press

ISBN: 9781606472767

Category:

Page: 128

View: 300

Which accompany the slightest movement of minuscule object, which rends and tears as it winds its way to freedom? Regardless of eloquence of either individual, they will find their selves none wiser. In order truly understanding the pain associated with each condition, they must experience it on a personal level. And once the unimaginable achieves reality, they will no longer pursue such line of inquiry. The merest of words, without effect or consequence until such time that they become the meaning personal in spirit and condition. At the moment, when Bessel by suffocating gloom of life's raven-shrouded desolation. The heart of love and the soul of compassion to tenderly assist Leon and Rose through that blankest night. It is neither a journey to be taken lightly nor willingly, yet an unavoidable path that they each muss face. Mary Wismer-Mercader, April 24, 1975, was Born in Philippine Island Citizen of Zrich ZH, Switzerland, Married with Swiss nationality. MA Fine Arts, Worship Band Musician, Poet, Informatics Fachschule TS Zrich Switzerland and most of all she is a believers. She Paint and write Poetry which what comes from her Heart the Messages of God. Already during her childhood she starting out to tend hand her down pieces mixed with one by one a very impressing Art. For her Art and Poetry is neither emulated nor-discrete-it is an integral portion of everyday living. She Paint depending of her feelings in its previous are live her education, experiment- above all through a piece of heaven filled with warmth and do with joy in that. Her styles are strongly questioned from many of the Filipino roots of the artist. She is very thankful for all the talent God gave to her as A realArtist.